Spring Celebration. A juice for not being cranky-pants because my nose is angry.

My head feels like it’s beating to its own rhythm. As I awoke from the fog of a prolonged Sunday afternoon nap, I realized my cranium felt like an overinflated something. My nose was all pluggy, and I was feeling terrible.

…allergies? It’s only February, for mercy’s sake. But, it’s been unseasonably warm and the trees are blooming.

Crap.

I looked up a remedy in The Juice Bible, which I enjoy. Here it is.

Spring Celebration.

10 asparagus
2 beets
6 fresh spinach leaves (I used parsley)
1 handful dandelion greens.
1 apple
2 tbsp maple sap (optional…I chose not)

It’s hearty, that’s for sure. Hardy? Hearty? Whatever… It’s potent.

20140223-182639.jpg

Leave a Reply

